Writing Contest 2006 Winners

The 2006 Writing Competition was a great success. We had 39 terrific entries in a wide variety of categories. Our winners are listed below. See “The Public Safety Writer” page for more details on these entries. Our grand prize winner, Eliot Sefrin received a $1099 book package from iUniverse. First and second place winners received engraved plaques and third place an honorable mention winners received certificates. Congratulations to everyone who entered! And our special thanks to our judges, Marilyn Meredith and Armand Mulder.

Book – Technical Andrew Borello First Place
Book – Fiction Eliot Sefrin First Place and
Grand Prize
Keith Bettinger Second Place
Jennie Spallone Third Place
Book – Non-Fiction Trebor Nehoc First Place
Vignettes O.J. McLaughlin Second Place
Steven C. Rose Hit the Streets
Barry Horney Honorable Mention
Dave Cropp Third Place
Non-Fiction Short
Michael Berish Third Place
Short Story Andrew Borello Honorable Mention
Steven C. Rose Honorable Mention
Non-Fiction Newspaper Article Volitta Fritsche First
Breck Porter Second Place
Volitta Fritsche Third Place
Andrew Borello First Place
John Bellah Second Place
John Bellah Second Place
John Bellah Honorable Mention

Back to Writing Contest Page